No Truer Words Were Ever Spoken

I read this quote in an article today:  “If the doctors of today do not become the nutritionists of tomorrow, then the nutritionists of today will become the doctors of tomorrow.”

I wholeheartedly agree.  Too many times I’ve worked with clients on different health issues where diet is crucial, only to have their physicians tell them – “Eat whatever you want – it doesn’t make any difference.” 

I beg to differ. 

A friend’s son was suffering with Crohns Disease a few years ago and the doctors actually told her to let him eat whatever he wanted, that it didn’t affect the disease.  This is a digestive disease – hello!

Another client had blood sugar that was clearly out of control.  One doctor never told him he was diabetic and just said “Cut back on sodas.”  Really??

Then he came to me and we got him on the proper foods, drinking adequate water, specific supplements and daily exercise.  He changed doctors and the new blood work showed his glucose back to normal levels.  The doctor was very pleased, BUT told him to stop the supplements.

These things amaze me.  Obviously the diet and supplements worked beautifully for him.  He was told they were “not necessary.”  If you find a doctor who is knowledgeable in nutrition and holistic health – you are fortunate indeed.  In my experience, they are few and far between.

 

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Diabetes, Nutrition, Weight loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

