2 Most Important Things to Do

Someone I work with was just diagnosed with cancer.  Being a close knit office, my boss spoke with him and asked if he was interested in some holistic recommendations.  He said he was open to anything that could help.  My boss then asked if I could put together some information for him, which of course I most certainly will do.  He then asked me if I knew anything “off the top of my head” that he could tell him immediately.

I do!  There are two things from research and from what I have learned from a friend who just completed treatment for breast cancer successfully. 

Number one is avoid sugar in all forms!!  That’s probably the toughest one since there’s sugar even in foods you’d never expect to find it in.  Avoiding white sugar, white flour products and eating even healthy complex carb grains in moderation is my first suggestion.  I would limit fruit and suggest focusing on green foods, lots of fresh vegetables, beans and legumes, Omega-3 eggs and plenty of clean water.

The second thing I’d do right away is begin using a Vitamin D3 supplement to optimize my vitamin D levels.  Vitamin D3 has been found to be extremely important in preventing and overcoming cancer.  Take your vitamin D3 with your largest protein meal of the day and be sure it includes some health fat like coconut, flax or olive oil.

Off the top of my head – from a holistic nutritional point of view, those are the two things I’d begin doing immediately.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

