There’s Always a Reason

I read an excellent article this morning by Mike Adams, the Health Ranger, about Dr. Oz’s precancerous colon polyp surgery. Here is the link so you can read it for yourself: http://www.naturalnews.com/029655_colon_polyps_Doctor_Oz.html

I agree with most everything he says and first I wanted to talk a little about what Dr. Oz said – that he has done everything right, had a perfect diet and it wasn’t enough to protect him from developing a colon polyp.

First of all, for anyone at all to suggest that they’ve done everything right and that they ate a perfect diet is the height of arrogance! No one does it all right all the time and no one has a perfect diet 100% of the time. At least not if they’re honest. So that’s number one. To say something like that is arrogant and more than a little ridiculous.

We each have personal responsibility for our own health and our own choices – to me, what he said, releases him from any responsibility. He’s looking for someone to blame for this – it’s not his fault!

Second, I agree with Mike Adams – everything has a cause. Diseases don’t just happen “randomly.” We can do everything we know to do, and do our best to eat healthy, exercise, get enough sleep, etc. but, as I said before, no one does everything perfectly and if there is a disease, there is a cause. Otherwise, Mike is right – why bother to even try to do the healthy thing?

Also, let’s face facts – we live in a very toxic, imperfect world. No matter how fresh or good your food is, it is not perfect. Even organic produce, though a better choice than commercial produce, isn’t what it once was. Just living and breathing exposes us to toxins we aren’t even aware of.

He says luck plays no role in determining your health outcome and I do agree with that. As a Christian I don’t believe in luck – I’m not lucky I’m blessed. And as for the power of prayer – I strongly believe in it. I pray over every morsel of food I put in my mouth. No, I can’t eat junk, pray over it and expect God to protect me from the negative effects. However, I do believe God can and will protect you from those things you are unaware of. That’s probably the one thing we don’t exactly agree about.

Bottom line is – we have our part to do – and we must do it to the best of our ability, in humility, acknowledging we don’t know it all. And trust God to do what He tells us He will do.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Diabetes, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

