Who Do You Think You Are – Really?

As a Biblical health coach, and a Christian, all my coaching is based on this foundational truth: we are tri-part beings. We are eternal spirits who will live forever; we have a soul – a mind, a will and emotions; and we live in a physical body.

Listening to people’s comments recently it became clear to me that many of us really don’t know who we are. You can tell an awful lot about a person by listening to their speech. I realized something recently that I’d never really noticed before. We may say we believe what I said in that first paragraph, but our words reveal what we really believe.

Let me explain. I hear people say: I have diabetes. I am old. I am tired. I have acid reflux. So what they’re really saying is: I am just a physical body and this is my condition. So obviously, they consider themselves just a “body.”

Or I hear them say: I am depressed. I am successful. I am happy. I am undisciplined. I am a failure. So what they are really saying is: I am just a bunch of emotions and those emotions and what other people think about me determines my condition. So, they consider themselves just a “soul.”

Your words reveal what you truly believe and since your speech center controls all the nerves in your body, by saying these types of things, you are giving yourself some pretty negative instructions!

I saw in Matthew 26:38 Amplified version where Jesus expressed this to His disciples: “Then He said to them, My soul is very sad and deeply grieved, so that I am almost dying of sorrow…”

He clearly knew Who He was. That may sound nit-picky – but there’s so much power and truth in realizing this.

You (the real you, the eternal spirit you) doesn’t have diabetes, your body has symptoms of that disorder.

You (the real you, the eternal spirit you) isn’t happy or depressed – your soul is experiencing those emotions.

You (the real you, the eternal spirit you) isn’t undisciplined or successful. You choose to make decisions by exercising your mind and will in ways that produce certain results.

Your spirit is created in the image and likeness of God Himself. That is who you really are. Listen carefully to what comes out of your mouth – are your words giving you away?

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Overall Health and Wholeness, Soul Health, Spiritual Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

