Beautiful Beets

Beets are known to be a powerful detoxifying vegetable. It is especially good to build the blood and detoxify the liver. I love putting fresh, locally grown grated beets on my salads or roasting them with a little sea salt and coconut oil. They are so delicious. But the serious cleansing power made me look for a way to include them in my monthly 3-day modified fast.

I found a very high quality powdered beetroot juice that I plan to blend with a scoop of powdered carrot juice and fresh, organic flat leaf parsley next week when I do my 3-day detox fast for March.

Beetroot juice is packed with nutrients like folic acid, vitamin C, vitamin B complex, beta-carotene, amino acids, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, sodium as well as many other important minerals. It also contains betacyanin which is the pigment that gives them their deep red color and has powerful antioxidant properties.

Besides being a premier liver detoxifier, beetroot juice and beets themselves can help lower blood pressure and cholesterol, cleanse the digestive system and promote regularity, improve metabolism and boost brain health! I am excited to be able to add this to my 3-day modified fast.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beautiful Beets

  1. You were visited by simply excellent thought

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

