Price or Quality – Which is Most Important To You?

I read a great blog post by Dr. Richard Schulze and I would love to know your thoughts about this.

His post talks about how so many small nutrition and health product companies seem to be selling out to very large corporations and the resulting fall-out.  For example he mentions Odwalla juice being bought out by Coca Cola and Burts Bees having been sold to Clorox!

A larger corporation may have the ability to reach more people and lower prices on the products, but at what price to us, the consumers? A cheaper product that is inferior isn’t really saving any money in the long run.  That’s why I feel it’s even more important to really know the companies you buy your foods, supplements and nutritional products from.

What’s your take on this?

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Price or Quality – Which is Most Important To You?

  1. Ann,

    I can’t do this for everything I eat, but when it comes to supplements, I know that I can trust Garden of Life. I usually ask the owner of the health food store if I don’t know because they know the highest quality supplements and usually that is the one they are using.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

    • amusico says:

      Great choice, Marianne – and I agree – we can’t always do it for everything, but it’s really important to make the best choices available to us.

  2. Rob Clinton says:

    Wow, and I agree and see what you mean… It’s important to know where your products come from. companies decreasing the quality for bottom line, I just don’t see how cheaper is better. If something is cheap, that should always raise some flags to at least investigate it… So the “Who” sells it is very important to say the least.

    • amusico says:

      Exactly. That’s not to say you can’t find quality products at lower prices at some good websites – but know who produces the supplement.

  3. Cindy Hirch says:

    I really try to do a lot of investigating before buying a product. Price is important, but quality is even more important.

  4. fatherofonewebsite says:

    I remember a clip from Food, Inc where one of the Stonyfield Organic yogurt companies original owners was asked this very question since he sold the company to Coca-cola. His answer was “depends” in regards to if the big companies skimp on the final product to lower prices. So you gotta research!

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

