What Can’t This Oil Do??

This is a link to a wonderful, eye-opening video Michael Wright  was nice enough to share with me because he knows how much I LOVE coconut oil. It is one of the foods that I consider foundational in my Today’s the Day plan.

I have even begun using it for dental health in something called oil pulling. There seems to be very little this amazing food isn’t good for. See what you think.

Have you ever used coconut oil?

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Detox, Diabetes, Fitness, Heart Health, Nutrition, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to What Can’t This Oil Do??

  1. Love it! Been using coconut oil for awhile now, since I originally heard of the benefits with weight loss. After I saw this video, I knew I must implement it more into my daughter’s diet since it’s so good neurologically as well.

  2. Cindy Hirch says:

    That was a great video. I love coconut oil. Ever since you introduced me to it a few months ago I almost use it for everything. I was surprised that it really didn’t alter the taste of the food I saute. I also started to use it when making brown rice, either that or coconut milk. I love to lick the residual off the spoon…-:)

  3. WOW!!! Ann, I use coconut oil regularly. I use the Garden of Life Organic for my daily protein shakes and I use the LouAna pure oil for cooking. I also use Coconut oil and Olive oil as a moisturizer. I had no idea it was so beneficial — I was using it because I knew it was better for cooking than olive oil. Thanks to you and Michael for sharing this.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

  4. Rob Clinton says:

    Everyday in almost everything! I’m a Coconut oil fanatic 🙂 Thanks to you… I love that video.

  5. Matt Musico says:

    Yes…I love it!!

  6. Cam says:

    I enjoy coconuts, but never really gave coconut oil much thought.
    Thanks for sharing the video. It is fascinating.

    I do have to laugh a little that the immediate conclusion is to make a drug to enhance the benefits. While the evidence is impressive, some things don’t need to be “enhanced by a lab”. 🙂

    I will have to go out and find some coconut oil and try it.:)

    ~Cam

  7. Ann, Great video. Like Marianne, we’ve use it regularly and love it, now that we know the benefits, we have even more reason to enjoy it.

    Thanks for sharing!

  8. Claudia Good says:

    Ann,
    I LOVE coconut oil!!!! It is amazing!! I have been taking it for a year or two now and never felt better. I think it is partially why Jude was so big and strong when he was born 😉

    It works great in place of diaper cream too 🙂

    I saw a marked difference in my health and teeth when I started taking it…

    My mom says I shouldn’t take it because of my blood type, she is really into that for her osteoporosis. I tend to not follow the trend diets. What is your take on it?

    p.s. how are you using coconut oil for your teeth??

    • amusico says:

      That’s great to hear. I think coconut oil is amazing too. I’ve read about the blood type diet and honestly while I’m sure there is something to it, I have never felt it fit for me. I have done a nutritional typing test and it shows I am a mixed type – equally good with carbs and protein – and I definitely eat both. I do what is called oil pulling with the coconut oil for my gums and teeth. It’s basically taking a little coconut oil (or whatever oil you choose – I choose coconut) in your mouth and swishing it around your teeth for twenty minutes – this explains it in more detail: http://oilpulling.com

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

