Knock, Knock

We all know laughter is the best medicine and even God’s Word tell us so in numerous verses including Proverbs 17:22. However, as this article from Natural News details, it is one of the most enjoyable and effective things you can do to improve your health.

Not only is it one of the best stress relievers, but here are a few of the other benefits:

it exercises heart and lungs (a really hearty belly laugh even feels like exercise – but in a good, fun way);

it strengthens the immune system by increasing oxygen intake (and disease cannot exist in an oxygenated environment);

improves mental function and increases creativity.

I highly recommend finding the humor in every situation you possibly can and making it a point to laugh daily!

Do you find reasons to laugh every day? What are your favorite ways to do so?

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Children's Health, Diabetes, Heart Health, Overall Health and Wholeness, Soul Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Knock, Knock

  1. Ann,

    I totally agree. My husband has a great sense of humor, so when he’s around I laugh a lot. When he’s not home, I try to find some funny things on TV.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

  2. Matt Musico says:

    I try to…I love laughing!

  3. Rob Clinton says:

    I sure do! Laughing is awesome and is probably my favorite workout =)

  4. Claudia Good says:

    Ann,
    I love to laugh!! I used to laugh harder than ever with my best friend. We would laugh till our stomachs hurt. I don’t see her as often but we still have great laughs when we are together.

    I would like to find more ways to laugh in my everyday routine… thanks for the reminder!

    • amusico says:

      I love being around people like that. I have a friend who always makes me laugh too – I haven’t spoken to her recently – have to give her a call!

  5. Pingback: Health: Smiling is Good Medicine | 3-D Vitality

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

