Teens and Liver Disease

It is sad and frightening enough that adults are suffering more and more from chronic illnesses like obesity, diabetes and heart disease. But a very alarming article in Natural News details the fact that the incidence of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease has more than tripled in people 12-18 years old!

You only have one liver – and you cannot live without it so keeping it healthy should be at the top of everyone’s list of health goals. Non-alcoholic fatty liver disease is chronic inflammation of the liver. This organ is your main detoxification organ. It helps your body rid itself of toxic chemicals, drugs, etc. Obviously we live in a toxic world but eating a toxic diet is just adding insult to injury. And young people who are more likely to grab fast food and drink sodas and energy drinks loaded with high fructose corn syrup are putting themselves at risk for a (vastly shortened) lifetime of illness!

As a mother of three this truly grieves my heart. The primary reason I do what I do in coaching people and in being involved with Beyond Organic is to offer people – and specifically moms and parents who are the teachers, role models and caretakers of their families – ideas, help, support and options in order to raise healthy, happy, successful children.

Are you aware of the dangers of fast foods and high fructose corn syrup to your children’s health?

If you need some help improving your child’s diet, I would be more than honored to help you.  Visit this link and contact me and we will go from there.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Children's Health, Diabetes, Fitness, Heart Health, Nutrition, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Teens and Liver Disease

  1. Rob Clinton says:

    Amen, Ann! I’ve been so proud of my children lately with regards to High Fructose Corn Syprup… Nicholas actually helps Mommy and Daddy in the grocery store by making sure all the labels are free of that stuff… It’s cute to watch, and Alena is aware of it too at 4 years old… But I’m so grateful because it’s going to mean great health rewards for them…

  2. Wow! How depressing! Our lifestyle has got to change. I see this all the time in in public school system where I see so many children who have already developed bad lifestyle habits.

    • amusico says:

      Lynne – it breaks my heart – that’s why I would love to help moms guide their children to better habits.

      On Sat, Nov 10, 2012 at 11:19 AM, 3-D Vitality

  3. Ann, we unconsciously trained Clarissa to be aware of soy, gluten and dairy over the years we were keeping her off of that in particular. She would tell her teachers what she could and couldn’t have in regards to that, but we’ve never talked about HFCS. She takes things to extremes (and maybe that is a good thing sometimes), so I fear she might not eat the very few things she does now. We certainly avoid fast food, actually because of her curious ways. I can’t actually get her to eat “out” except for a couple of Mexican place close by and it’s ALWAYS a Cheese Quesadilla. 🙂

    • amusico says:

      You have to walk a fine line here Michael and I understand that. You don’t want to further limit her acceptable choices of foods – so it sounds like you are doing exactly what you should.

      On Sun, Nov 25, 2012 at 12:16 PM, 3-D Vitality

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

