Guest Post Caroline Gavin: Simplify

CarolineCaroline Gavin is a Heart-Centered Business Coach, Speaker, Author and Radio Host. As a Heart-Centered Business Coach and the Founder of Purposeful Pathway, she helps heart-centered entrepreneurs pave their vocational paths, live with purpose and walk with God’s way. With years of experience in the financial and real estate industries, Caroline blends her passion for God, her financial expertise and her business acumen to create phenomenal results for her clients.

Simplify

Purposeful Pathway is a haven for heart-centered entrepreneurs. Part of my mission as a Christian Business Coach is equipping heart-centered entrepreneurs with information that is practical, actionable and Scriptural.

The topic of this biz tip is Simplification and Systematization.

There are only twenty-four hours in a day; if you have set large, wonderful goals, you will find there is a limit to how much you can do. It is important then to simplify and systematize.

Simplify your schedule by remaining crystal clear about your priorities and by gracefully saying “no” to other opportunities.

Simplify by removing any clutter in your life, physically, emotionally, relationally, spiritually and otherwise. What might this look like? Perhaps you participate in a number of committees in the community. This is a good thing; yet, if you find these activities are not supporting your primary goals, they are only leading you away from your purpose.

With everything you do, ask if the activity directly relates to your purpose. For example, going to my children’s school plays does not directly relate to my business purpose, but doing so does impact my relational purpose in my role as a mother; therefore, I choose to participate in these activities. Serving on the school committee is a good activity in and of itself; yet, in my particular case, it does not serve my primary goals.

Remember, as written in 1 Corinthians 14:33, “For God is not a God of confusion but of peace.” Complicated schedules lead to confusion and distress; simplicity, however, leads to godly peace. The Lord desires you to live in the pure peace of a clearly-focused journey.

Pray for God’s direction in how to simplify your schedule so that you may channel your energies more effectively to your purpose. Learn how to purposefully say “no” to distractions so you can powerfully say “yes” to your goals.

Another important process is systematization; as far as possible, find systems to all the activities that support your goals. For example, setting up an email autoresponder on your web site is a system that supports your business. Scheduling tweets is another. Creating templates and outsourcing elements of your business are other examples.

Ultimately you want to do only those things that you do well and that you love to do. Even if you are not in a position to start outsourcing now, set up systems with specific steps so that it will be easy to outsource with clear instructions when the time comes.

Simplification and systemization together allow you to achieve much more by removing clutter and by allowing others to help you in the process of reaching your goals. The freedom and flexibility gained by a systematized business and a simplified life allow more time to enjoy those things you love.

You will be able to say, as Jesus did in John 8:29, “I do always those things which please the Father.” Our aim should be to please God, not others, in our activities.

This laser-focus on doing always – and only – what pleases Him simplifies our schedules and yields joy. For we live our deepest, truest purpose when we live to please God.

For reflection: How do you simplify and systematize?

How have these processes helped you in serving God, family, friends and clients?

Refresh with her poetry and other reflections at www.PurposefulPathway.com. Connect with Caroline on Google+, Facebook and listen to her shows on Purposeful Pathway Radio. Contact Caroline Gavin via caroline@purposefulpathway.com for a Free Heart-Centered Business Coaching Consultation. Also, enjoy a 7 week transformational journey. Take the Journey to Joy free at www.HowToLiveJoyfully.com.

Embrace the process of simplifying to serve God’s Kingdom with poetry:

Your Kingdom Come

Kingdom Come

 Image courtesy www.freedigitalphotos.net

“…your kingdom come, your will be done on earth as it is in heaven…” Matthew 6:10

Your Kingdom come, Lord,

Your perfect will be done,

Your Kingdom come,

O Almighty One.

In my heart, O Jesus,

Let Your Kingdom reign;

You are my King,

My life You do sustain.

In my actions,

Let Your Kingdom be;

A servant of Your Kingdom

Let others see in me.

In my words,

Let Your Kingdom shine;

May my words glorify You,

Your Kingdom Divine.

In my steps,

Let Your Kingdom lead;

I go where You take me,

I sow Your spiritual seed.

In my eyes,

Let Your Kingdom glow;

In the mirrors of my eyes

Let Your Kingdom show.

In all I am and will be,

In all I say and do,

Let Your Kingdom come,

Let me shine of You.

In all that is around me,

In every corner of the earth,

Let Your Kingdom come,

Let us know rebirth.

In every heart,

In every soul that does live,

Let Your Kingdom come,

To us Your Kingdom give.

Yes, this is my prayer,

Let Your Kingdom come now;

Serve You and glorify You,

This, Lord, I do vow.

In Your heart, O Jesus,

All things I do gain,

So let Your Kingdom come,

Let Your Kingdom reign.

Yes, You are my King

Always You I will adore

So let Your Kingdom come,

Let it reign forevermore.

Copyright © 2013 Caroline Gavin

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Overall Health and Wholeness, Soul Health, Spiritual Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Guest Post Caroline Gavin: Simplify

  1. Ann & Caroline,

    My husband’s business has a lot of paperwork associated with it, so one thing I’ve been doing over the last year is scanning his receipts because I found that it was easier to find a receipt on the computer than it was to dig through my paper files. I’m in the process of scanning prior year receipts and tax records as well. It’s a lot of work and well worth the effort.

    Another thing I did for him was to enter a lot of his stuff into a spreadsheet. It helps me analyze the numbers for things that are not strictly financial.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

    • amusico says:

      You are so smart and organized! Scanning the receipts is a great idea!

      On Fri, Mar 22, 2013 at 8:28 AM, 3-D Vitality

    • Dear Marianne, scanning receipts and using spreadsheets are excellent examples of simplification and systematization! Thank you very much for sharing! May God continue to bless – and shine through – you!

  2. First off, let me say that poem was beautiful and spoke deeply. I look more and more to his Kingdom Coming, expanding and reaching outside and within me – that is the Gospel of the Kingdom Jesus brought. This is a powerful prayer.

    Simplifying/systemizing my bills to autopay is a great thing, I just review every couple of weeks. I am looking for some budgeting type software to systemize “non-bills” as well. We currently use a printed out Excel spreadsheet with what is paid each paycheck and just mark it off like a checklist without really tracking the food, gas, clothes costs, etc. Any recommendations?

  3. Rob Clinton says:

    Awesome! One of those most powerful things we can do for our businesses is know when to say no. Saying “yes” is easy… Saying no, invites more opportunity to say yes to what matters… Great sound advice, Caroline… Thank you… 🙂

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

