It’s in the Blood

Blood workWe’ve all had blood work done as part of a physical. And then for most people the doctor gives them copies of their results with some chicken scratch scrawled on it and says either – you’re fine, the levels are all normal – or will point out something that is out of balance and you are left to figure out how to correct it or, more commonly, given a prescription to “correct” the problem. But is it really a problem? You figure your doctor will follow up and most times they do, but anywhere from 6.8-62% of lab tests and 1-36% of radiology results are not followed up by health care professionals! And even when they are, you may still walk away not understanding what you need to know.

 

My husband got his blood work back and his doctor was very adamant that his cholesterol was too high and insisting he has to go on Lipitor. Did you ever wonder where those numbers that indicate normal or abnormal are determined? And while I’m asking questions, I don’t want my levels to be “normal” (whatever that means) I prefer them to be “optimal” – what about you? How can your “normal” level be “normal” for me – if we are all metabolically unique?

 

Couple that with heart disease statistics getting worse, not better since statins were introduced, the negative side effects generating their own problems and the fact that most prescription drugs don’t work for most people most of the time and you may be wondering – what’s the point?

 

Well I would never tell you not to get blood work done – it’s a wonderful way to get an overall picture of what is working for you and what isn’t – IF the levels indicating normal are actually correct. As this article from Natural News details, normal may not be so normal after all!

 

My husband and I opted to use a natural protocol and I will let you know how his blood work comes out when it is retested in a few months. This is also why I offer a blood work evaluation. I developed and began offering this evaluation when a client asked me to look over his blood work results and suggest some supplements. He was clearly diabetic according to his results but the only thing his doctor mentioned was not to drink soda! So many people figure “no news is good news” and if there was a problem, their health care professional would tell them about it, but from the statistic I mentioned, that’s not always the case.

 

Do you understand what your blood work results mean and how to optimize your levels?

Want to see more articles like this?  Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. When you do, email me at ann@threedimensionalvitality.com and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you.  And sign up for my *FREE* weekly 3D Living Newsletter to get even more info on No-Nonsense Nutrition!

 

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Diabetes, Heart Health, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s in the Blood

  1. Ann, that is a scary statistic! The example of your client is a case in point. I am so glad you offer a blood work evaluation. We cannot leave the work of protecting our health in the hands of others (even health professionals); we must be 100% proactive 100% of the time! Thank you, as always, for sharing powerful 3D insight!

  2. Ann,

    I’ve always thought it would be nice to have a base test from when you are young so you know what is normal for YOU. I agree that normal or abnormal isn’t always the same in every person. I haven’t had a blood test or even been to a doctor in a few years. I figured it was best to stay away because it seems they want to be able to diagnose you with something.

    I think it’s great that you offer a blood work evaluation. I will let my friends know.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

    • amusico says:

      Thank you Marianne – and by the way, I haven’t been to a doctor in a few years for exactly the same reason. I love that Life Extension Foundation offers comprehensive blood testing but of course, you cannot do it in NY. I would simply like to be able to get my blood tested periodically to stay on top of things without all the other stuff they try and do.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

