Don’t Be Fooled Into Thinking this is Natural!

artificial additivesIt has potassium, a mineral, in the name so it must be ok – right? Actually you couldn’t be more wrong!  What am I referring to? Acesulfame-potassium (also known as acesulfame-K), an artificial sweetener found in many foods, including healthy ones like whey protein.

If you read the article it explains the many and varied serious health risks if you choose a product that contains this sweetener.  You may not have realized it but there is now a class of diseases called “ASD” or artificial sweetener disease affecting thousands of unsuspecting people.

In fact this is one of the 4 most dangerous artificial sweeteners along with aspartame (Nutra Sweet), sucralose (Splenda) and saccharin.  Most people choose products that contain these additives because they are either trying to lose weight or maintain their weight.  Unfortunately, one of the side effects of all these sweeteners is weight gain!

My recommendation – learn to read labels and know what is in the foods you are purchasing.  I am doing a series of No-Nonsense Nutrition Reports on this subject very soon that you will find helpful. And as I constantly suggest, get back to basics – fresh, whole, nutrient-dense one-ingredient foods in a form as close to how God made them.  And: choose natural sweeteners and avoid “diet” foods and those labeled “sugar free.”

Have you ever heard of acesulfame-Potassium?  Check labels and see if you’ve been eating it without even realizing what it is!

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  When you do, why not sign up for my free, weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you.  These are the tips I mentioned on my interviews on the IronJen Radio Show.  You can listen to the first interview here and the second I just did last week here! Be sure to leave a comment!  I would love to know what you think.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t Be Fooled Into Thinking this is Natural!

  1. Ann,

    I don’t normally eat “low fat” or “diet” foods, so hopefully this is not an ingredient in anything I’m eating.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

  2. That is a new one for me, Ann. Thanks for brining it to light……

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

