Change is the Constant – But Are You Really Willing to Change?

baby stepsYou can’t change your life, without changing your life.” If that doesn’t make sense, stay with me and hopefully it will by the end of this post.

So many people contact me asking what they can do to lose weight, lower blood sugar, improve their digestion, energy or any number of other things.  Typically with those people I work with, they complete a detailed questionnaire and food logs and then we go from there.  I can then see what they are doing now and how we can make changes that will enable them to achieve their health goals.

However, more than a few will almost argue to keep something in their daily habits that is causing the very thing they want to change!  For example, someone may want to have more energy but will balk at increasing how much water they drink and limiting caffeine.  Or they will want to lose weight but still want to eat pizza every day for lunch (yes, someone really insisted on this!!!).

Change is not easy for most of us and especially when it comes to changing deeply ingrained habits. However, once the pain of staying exactly as you are now outweighs the discomfort of making a change, then you begin experiencing progress.

I always recommend taking “baby steps” which simply means making small changes gradually.  It is not the speed or the size of the change that will ultimately make the difference.  It is the consistency and commitment.

So I say it again:  You can’t change your life, without changing your life.  You have to be willing to begin making small, gradual, incremental steps which will naturally translate into bigger changes and I promise you this: you will see and experience not only progress, but success.

Are you willing to change your life – in order to make the changes that will change your life for the better?

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  When you do, why not sign up for my free weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you.

And if you need a simple, easy and painless way to make some small changes that will translate into big results, sign up for my new 3 Day Diet Makeover! I promise it will give you simple, do-able “baby steps” you can take immediately to improve your diet.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Diabetes, Fitness, Heart Health, Nutrition, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Change is the Constant – But Are You Really Willing to Change?

  1. Ann,

    That reminds me of Dave Ramsey’s “Live like no one else now so you can live like no one else later.”

    Good stuff! Thanks for the reminder.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

  2. This article is great, Ann. There truly are no magic pills to change. Thank you for giving it to us straight, and not selling us a bill of goods as some, unfortunately, do!

    • amusico says:

      Thank you Michael – change isn’t easy for most of us – myself included – but embracing it is necessary if we want to improve.

      On Tue, Sep 10, 2013 at 4:48 AM, 3-D Vitality

  3. Pingback: Allowing Room for Time | learnactshare

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

