Are You Neglecting This Simple Nutritional Boost?

supplementsI work with people for various reasons – they may want to improve their diet, or lower blood sugar or lose weight, increase energy or just look and feel their best.  All are valid.  My approach is to address spirit, soul and body and to focus first on nutrition.  The way we nourish ourselves – spiritually, emotionally, mentally and of course, physically, is the foundation of true health and wholeness.  So the quality of the fuel we put into our bodies is what I focus on first.

Part of that is the quality of supplements people include in their health regimen.  Many people I work with resist taking any supplements at all feeling their diet should be sufficient.  I wish it was so!  Choosing the highest quality food is a great and necessary step but let’s be honest here.  None of us eats 100% perfectly 100% of the time.  I include myself here – so don’t feel I am criticizing you.  I freely admit I don’t eat all organic, I don’t always stop negative thoughts the moment they cross my mind.  I am human just as you are and life isn’t always perfect.  There, I said it!

Vita StimSomething I have done for many years is to include specific supplements and I do suggest people think about doing that as well.  Studies published in The Lancet revealed that simply using micronutrients could save close to a million lives every year!  You may be thinking this is only true in developing countries but that’s not the case.  More people than you may realize are suffering from unidentified nutritional deficiencies, most of which are due to a heavily processed food diet. Because processed foods are stripped of nutrients they may have once contained, you can be obese and malnourished at the same time! In fact another physician study proved that simply taking a multivitamin had an 8% reduction in the incidence of cancer.  High quality supplements won’t justify a SAD diet, but they can go a long way to compensate for some of the damage.

I particularly love “green food supplements” like spirulina, chlorella, wheat grass and Aphanizomenon flos-aquae (AFA).    In fact, those are my supplements of choice!  I have a green drink using spirulina and chlorella powders every morning and I also take Vita Stim which is a powerful source of AFA and nourishes adult stem cells, our body’s own healing system.  We tend to produce fewer adult stem cells as we age so nourishing them is a great way to stay healthy.  These are great “basic, foundational” supplements.  There are others I would suggest – but if you just begin with this, you are leaps and bounds ahead of most people.

Do you take any supplements?  If so – which ones? If not, why not?

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  When you do, why not sign up for my free weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you.

In case you are interested, today is the last day to get over $100 in freebies and bonuses when you purchase a copy of Today’s the Day Seven Week Fitness Plan.  Book launch promotion ends today.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Fitness, Heart Health, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Spiritual Health, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are You Neglecting This Simple Nutritional Boost?

  1. Ann,

    I didn’t take any vitamins or supplements for a long time, but I do now — a liquid multivitamin, and it has made a difference in my energy level. I have used wheat grass, etc in the past and certainly getting healthy greens in our diet is good.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

  2. Ann, your posts are always encouraging and content-rich! Even if we eat excellent food all the time, it is nearly impossible to ensure we are getting all of the necessary vitamins and minerals. So why not choose to eat well and supplement too? I take supplements each day ranging from a multi-vitamin to magnesium to COQ10, and I choose to eat healthy foods as well. My body and spirit and soul are happier because I do both! Thanks so much for no-nonsense nutritional nuggets; you inspire all of us!

    • amusico says:

      None of us eats perfectly 100% of the time and that’s truly fine! We are all human and have those days so covering nutritional bases with a few well-chosen supplements is a simple and easy way to bridge the nutritional gaps! Thank you Caroline.

      On Sat, Oct 5, 2013 at 12:01 PM, 3-D Vitality

      • Exactly! None of us is perfect, and none of us eats perfectly! I am grateful for God’s grace in the form of nutritional supplements, and I am grateful for your motivation in these nutritional nuggets! His blessings and my gratitude, dear sister!

  3. Ann, I would appreciate if you forward specific brands of spirulina and chlorella that you use. We had purchased spirulina in a tablet form, but I like the idea of drinking it with a smoothie.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

