A Better Way

AllergiesOctober is the beginning of flu season.  Recently here in upstate NY our weather has been fluctuating between gorgeous, cooler fall temperatures and then spiking back up into the 80’s, as if summer just can’t bear to end.  All that combined with the usual fall allergies seems to be the perfect storm for catching colds.

I don’t know if you usually depend on a flu shot to “protect” you from the flu, but if you do, I would like to share my thoughts.  Of course, you are free to do whatever you choose to and I am not telling you not to listen to your doctor.  I am simply suggesting that research indicates there’s a better way.

This article from Crusador offers some compelling reasons to skip the flu shot and focus on building up your immune system instead.  There are numerous ways to do this including optimizing your nutrition with fresh, whole nutrient-rich foods and natural supplements.  It is what my family and I do.  If you would like to know some of the specific things we do, you can find out here.

The other thing I wanted to mention relates to seniors.  If you have an older person in your life who believes whatever the medical professionals, including pharmacies, tell them is gospel like my dad, you may want to share this article with them.

This video, found on the FDA’s website, makes reference to the safety insert for the Fluzone vaccine.

In my opinion it’s shameful to target seniors on a low, fixed budget by neglecting to give them all the information needed to make a truly health-affirming choice.

How do you keep yourself healthy during flu season?

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  When you do, why not sign up for my free weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you.

And if you want a copy of my Natural First Aid Kit e-book, you can get it here!

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Better Way

  1. Ann,

    I have never had the flu shot and don’t intend to get it in the future. I think that fear of the flu is just as damaging to the immune system as bad nutrition, so I think we need to incorporate good nutrition and faith in Jesus. If I feel like I’m getting sick, instead of saying, “I’m getting the flu”, I say “I’m healed in the name of Jesus”! I haven’t been sick in years thanks to Jesus!

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne

  2. No one in my family is getting a flu shot. Just don’t believe in them to start with. They are only guessing what strain of flu you might get anyways. My mom used to get them, but no longer, b/c she would end up with the flu often even when she took the shot! Hasn’t since thankfully.

    • amusico says:

      Good for her and you! Unfortunately my dad believes whatever the doctors tell him and he will get one. I never have and don’t intend to start now.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

