A Money Saving Idea

moneyWhenever I recommend using nutritional supplements, invariably I get someone who will argue that it’s just a waste of money that simply results in expensive urine.  I have also had people argue that supplements are too expensive and they will just rely on eating healthy food.  Well we know where that has led the majority of people who think the typical SAD diet is enough.

This article discusses how using high quality, targeted nutritional supplements is an excellent form of preventive medicine that could save the US healthcare system billions of dollars each year in hospitalizations.

I believe good nutrition is foundational. Together with the highest quality foods and trust in God, using high quality nutritional supplements is the best form of healthcare available to any of us. We either pay now in the form of healthier food and good supplements – or we pay later in surgeries, medications and hospitalizations.

As an interesting side note I wanted to mention the importance of results. I’ve have countless people try a supplement I suggest only to quit using it because they didn’t “feel” any different. Sometimes, however, you don’t realize just how much it was doing for you until you stop taking it!

Several clients did just that. They stopped taking a supplement I recommended – either intentionally because they felt it was not working or because they ran out and hadn’t reordered yet. It happened just recently. And the client was honest enough to contact me and admit that she realized it had been doing much more than she realized.  However, she only realized that after she stopped using it.

I share that simply to say, don’t go solely by your feelings! We tend to forget the pain or discomfort we were dealing with when it is improved. Until we go back to where we began! Then the improvement becomes dramatic.

What supplements do you include daily and what benefits have you experienced?

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  When you do, why not sign up for my free weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Overall Health and Wholeness, Supplements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Money Saving Idea

  1. Ann,

    This reminds me of the old saying “you don’t know what you have until it’s gone”.

    I DO like to see results and am likely to stop using something if I don’t see a benefit whether that is supplements or cosmetics or anything else. I have been using liquid vitamins for a couple of years and I do notice when I miss a day or two. I am taking mine at night now or spacing throughout the day because I feel they have more time to work without being flushed out of my system.

    I value your opinion because I know you are in great health!

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne
    Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

  2. A simple multivitamin is a very inexpensive thing to do anyways – not sure why anyone wouldn’t take vitamins. It certainly doesn’t hurt in my book.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

