Health: You Have More Power Than You Think

MedineThere’s a whole other side to health and that begins with the individual and one’s health philosophy, which starts in the mind. A new, proactive perspective on health, rooted in nutrition utilization, can bring copious amounts of joy, energy, and quality of life. No doctor’s checkups, tests, or prescriptions are needed.

That is a quote from what I think is an excellent article you can read here. Now before you jump all over me I am not saying it’s never a good idea to go to the doctor. Absolutely not! I’m just saying, you may have more power than you think to get and keep yourself healthy.

I have long told clients that “I firmly believe that we are each responsible for our own health and well-being. In order to make effective choices, we must have practical information that we can understand and apply to our lives.”

I always encourage people, and particularly women, to become proactive and my mission is to help them do just that. I’ve said before it always blesses me when I see another expert saying the same thing I have been saying for years. That’s why this article was so encouraging to me.

I address all health issues from spirit, soul and body – not just from the physical symptoms. You cannot ignore one aspect of your being and expect to be truly whole and vibrantly healthy. If you are in top physical condition – like an elite athlete – but spiritually you are lost or you are mired in negative thinking or held captive by destructive, toxic emotions – how healthy do you really think you will be?

All too often people begin experiencing some symptom – it could be headaches, fatigue, weight gain, foggy thinking, mood swings – it doesn’t matter. Usually their first step is to go to the doctor and get something to get rid of the symptom. But as I’ve said in previous posts – you are only masking the symptom if you never get to the root that is causing it. Symptoms don’t usually just happen overnight. There is an underlying imbalance that has been in place for a while before your body starts talking to you.

I love that this article says real healthcare begins with each of us, because it does! And I will add – being proactive and practicing preventive lifestyle habits is MUCH easier than trying to correct imbalances and heal illnesses.

What preventative habits do you practice to stay healthy?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. When you do, why not sign up for either my free weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you; or my free 7 Days to Feeling Great Challenge? If you have 10 minutes a day you can learn healthier habits in 7 short days! Easy, simple and FREE! Better yet – get both!

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Detox, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Health: You Have More Power Than You Think

  1. Ann,

    Journaling to God has been the best thing for me. I also fill mind with positive messages and scriptures.

    Of course I eat appropriate amounts of food and get exercise too. I’m in better health now than I was 10 years ago!

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne
    Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

    • amusico says:

      Yes, I agree – journaling as well as speaking scripture promises are a huge help to me personally and to clients – and something that is a basic principle in all my coaching.

  2. I’ve dubbed my 3 motivating habits as the 3 “W’s” – Water, Walking and Weights. If I drink adequate water, walk daily and lift heavy weight at least once a week – a lot of other things line up as well. I eat better foods, I sleep better, I am less stressed. It just works. Most recently I have connected with a couple of great men digging into scripture and just being real and authentic with each other in our walks with God and that has greatly lifted up my spirit and soul as well. It’s 3D, right?!

  3. Cam says:

    Another great post.
    My “preventative” habits include exercise (situps, pushups, & jumping-jacks), oxygenating my body with diluted food-grade H202, and getting plenty of rest each night and on the weekends.

    I again second what you and others have said. It is much easier to prevent than to correct, manage through, or fix problems after they’ve come.
    ~Cam

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

