Health: Your Attitude is the Difference Between Average and Exceptional Health!

healthy habitsThere are lots of things we can do to be healthy – eat right, exercise, get plenty of rest, manage stress, drink water and the list goes on! And who likes to be considered “average” in any area of life?

But I find what makes the biggest difference in those who follow through consistently and those who fall into their default behaviors and never really improve is their thinking and attitudes! I spoke last week with Jen McDonough on her Iron Jen Radio Show about this very thing and I’d love your comments, ideas and thoughts.

You can listen here.

Do you agree that attitude can make the biggest difference between average and exceptional health?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. When you do, why not sign up for either my free weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report as well and I will send you my free report, 30 Easy & Simple Steps for Healthier Living – Spirit, Soul and Body, as my gift to you; or my free 7 Days to Feeling Great Challenge? If you have 10 minutes a day you can learn healthier habits in 7 short days! Easy, simple and FREE! Better yet – get both!

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Detoxification, Diabetes, Fitness, Heart Health, Nutrition, Soul Health, Weight loss, Women's Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Health: Your Attitude is the Difference Between Average and Exceptional Health!

  1. I actually heard someone say that people who worship God regularly are healthier than others so yes, I agree that attitude is very important! Spending time with God helps me have a better attitude which benefits every area of my life.

    Have a Victorious Day!
    Marianne
    Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

    • amusico says:

      Actually, Marianne, there have been numerous studies proving that people who worship God regularly are healthier! I agree with you – I know that spending time with God in prayer and in His Word has made a profound difference in every area of my life – including my health.

  2. debwilson2 says:

    Absolutely, “A joyful heart is good medicine” (Proverbs 17:22).

  3. Cam says:

    I too agree that attitude is important, though I would put it only over action at about a 60:40 ratio.

    Action is where the rubber meets the road, and a great attitude with no action (i.e. positive habits), will only go so far, but the reverse is also true.

    It is my understanding that a positive attitude actually opens our cells up to receive the nutrients that we put into our bodies. If we are bitter, angry, and/or otherwise negative all the time, we could be giving our bodies the best nutrients in the world, but at the cellular level, our bodies would starve.

    Attitude is a big piece of the puzzle, but so is action. Thanks for sharing and for a great interview.
    ~Cam

    • amusico says:

      That is very true – thoughts, beliefs and attitudes can either open our cells to receive nourishment or shut things down. Of course – this is only part of the puzzle. As you said, the best attitude in the world without corresponding action will fall far short. Scripture says faith without corresponding action is dead – same principle.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

