Healthy Living: No Age Limit for Benefits of a Healthy Diet!

woman choosing healthy foodIf you read this blog often you know I believe nutrition is the most important and first line of defense in living a truly healthy life. I want to share some information about results of a recent 14-year study on the effects of overall diet and how healthy nutritional choices during middle-aged years influences chances of developing dementia from this article.

I found the results of this study extremely exciting and encouraging because so often when someone reaches their middle-aged years, they have been practicing habits that are less than healthy for a long time and may feel that making healthy changes now are basically “too little too late.” But, happily, this study proved that this is not the case.

“The findings are a strong indicator that what you eat during midlife will have a powerful impact on brain activity, strength and function as you enter your senior years. Wise dietary choices at midlife (average age of 50) reduces the probability of developing dementia by as much as 90% when compared to those who eat high fat, sugary foods during their middle age years. (Emphasis mine.)

That is truly exciting and more proof that simply eating the healthiest foods possible can make a huge difference in overall health – regardless of when you begin! That’s very good news for many people who have never given diet a second thought.

Unfortunately most people have no clue what constitutes a healthy diet. I had one prospective client tell me he had cut out carbs knowing they cause weight gain and raise cholesterol so he was eating Cheerios as a snack since they were not carbs!! I see many people need very basic, foundational information that includes addressing spirit and soul issues and that is what I offer in my programs. I believe in meeting people where they are and moving forward from there together!

What do you think about this information?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Cancer, Diabetes, Heart Health, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Healthy Living: No Age Limit for Benefits of a Healthy Diet!

  1. Great news.  It’s never too late to make good choices.

    Have a Victorious Day!  Marianne

    Sent via phone so please excuse typos and brevity.

  2. Marcy says:

    Ann, your blog is so encouraging, especially to me as I watch my father with dementia. Thanks again for cheering us on to better habits!

    • amusico says:

      Marcy I am so glad you find what I share encouraging – that is certainly my intention – and I am truly sorry about your dad. Yes, we can always made improvements no matter where we are in life.

  3. debwilson2 says:

    Ann, that is good news! Thanks for keeping us informed.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

