Healthy Living: Don’t Overlook Vitamin C for Pneumonia

vitamin CIt’s that time of year when colds and flu are going around and this year we also have Ebola and Enterovirus. For some people bronchitis and pneumonia are a yearly occurrence. That used to be the case for my husband, Alex. He told me when he was 16 or 17 he came down with pneumonia. It took him quite some time to fully recover. Every year after that for the next 17 or 18 years, he developed bronchitis at least once during the winter months. Well, after the first year of our marriage and seeing him develop bronchitis right on schedule, I was not going to put up with that on a yearly basis!

Besides improving the quality of our diet and adding nutritional supplements, I found making sure we always took enough vitamin C was important. I know that things like smoking, stress and environmental toxins can cause your body to burn through vitamin C even more quickly, so we take more than most people probably do. Some of us need even more of this seemingly common vitamin. For instance, because I have had a history of gum problems, I tend to need even more vitamin C. My body seems to crave it.

It was very exciting to watch the short video interview below with Dr. Andrew Saul recounting his recovery from pneumonia in just 3 hours. Often we look for the newest or most cutting edge product or supplement and we overlook the foundational, basic building blocks of good health.

Do you intentionally supplement with vitamin C and if so have you experienced any particular benefits?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Overall Health and Wholeness, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healthy Living: Don’t Overlook Vitamin C for Pneumonia

  1. Ann,

    My liquid vitamin has a lot of C. Hubby drinks a lot of OJ this time of year.  Neither of us have been sick in years.  Praise God! 

    Have a Victorious Day!  Marianne

    Sent via phone so please excuse typos and brevity.

  2. debwilson2 says:

    Great reminder! I need to notch up my intake of vitamin C.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

