Health and Longevity: More Gratitude Benefits that May Surprise You

children giving thanksIn last week’s post I talked about how science is finding that gratitude can help us live longer, healthier lives. I saw the short video below of Dr. Wendy Mendes of the University of California, San Francisco, who discusses her research, “Effects of Measured and Manipulated Gratitude on Biomarkers of Health and Aging.” I felt it was the perfect follow-up to that post, especially in this week after Thanksgiving.

I believe you’ll find what she shares very interesting. I did. Something that jumped at me was how my level of gratitude can influence those around me and how maternal care influences the number of cardiac progenitor cells that indicate your risk of experiencing a cardiac problem over a 12-month period as an adult! While you can’t go back and change your childhood, you can be aware of how you care for your children and grandchildren.
I strongly suggest you practice an attitude of gratitude every day –as often as you can – regardless of circumstances. We can always refocus our lens and find something to be grateful for.

How often are you aware of focusing on gratitude during the day?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

**The holidays often mean starting the New Year feeling fat & frustrated. It doesn’t have to be that way. Join me for a FREE teleseminar & I will share my best strategies for getting through the holidays without packing on the pounds. Just 30 minutes on Saturday December 6th at 11 am. And if you miss it & are signed up you will get the replay info! Nothing to lose (except the excess weight gain!) **


Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Children's Health, Emotional Health, Heart Health, Overall Health and Wholeness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Health and Longevity: More Gratitude Benefits that May Surprise You

  1. Brett Cotham says:

    Thanks for sharing such a powerful and socially useful post during a season of thanks and reflection! Awesome post.

  2. Brett Cotham says:

    Reblogged this on brett cotham and commented:
    Something to look at during the Holiday season, on the effect of gratitude and thanks on health/well-being.

  3. debwilson2 says:

    Ann, this is very hopeful. To think we can change our physical health by obeying the Scripture’s direction to give thanks in all things!

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

