Healthy New Year: 7 Habits of Healthy People

2015 New YearAs we approach the end of 2014 and look forward to a brand new year, I wanted to first of all wish everyone who take the time to read my posts a truly blessed and healthy new year. I hope and pray it is your best – ever!

I decided to re-run this post. I think it has some solid, timeless wisdom for creating a truly healthy life.

I wanted to share this Natural News Article and talk a little about my thoughts on habits that create true health. I happen to like and agree with the ones mentioned in the article and if you’re familiar with my Today’s the Day plan you’ll recognize several of the basic, foundational components of my 3D living plan.

First and foremost, whether weight loss is the goal or you have another health goal, nutrition is key. By that I mean focusing your meals around real food as opposed to fake “foods.” Rest and a positive attitude are definitely part of my 3D Living Plan. What I felt was missing were detox and exercise. We live in such a toxic world – physically, mentally, emotionally and even spiritually – we need to intentionally cleanse regularly.

Exercise, whether you want to lose weight or not, is important. Our bodies were made to move, not sit still all day. We have around 650 muscles for a reason. There are so many positive benefits of regular exercise that I won’t list them all here. But one study I read about even mentioned that when a person’s internal clock is broken, which causes all kinds of serious problems, one of the most effective ways to reset it is to exercise! That’s actually HUGE since your liver’s clock regulates genes that control the timing of your metabolism of fat, glucose and cholesterol. While you can’t control what genes you’re born with, you can help control their expression. This research shows that exercise is one of the most effective ways to do that.

There are certainly other habits I would recommend making part of a healthy lifestyle, but those are basic in my book.

What are your core healthy habits? What new habits will you incorporate in this new year?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

 

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Detoxification, Fitness, Intentional Exertion/Exercise, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Soul Health, Spiritual Health, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healthy New Year: 7 Habits of Healthy People

  1. Great points.  Mine is water – water of the Word and physical water. 

    Have a Victorious Day!  Marianne

    Sent via phone so please excuse typos and brevity.

  2. debwilson2 says:

    I try to make Sunday afternoon a day of rest from regular work. I believe the rhythm of activity and rest is important. I also like to have my green smoothie! Happy New Year, my friend!

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

