Healthy Living: It’s That Time of Year Again!

cold and flu season“A review of 50 studies that included more than 70,000 adults found that 100 people needed to be vaccinated to avoid one case of flu. That means the vaccine failed 99 percent who took it — they received no benefit at preventing the flu.”

Dr. Brownstein shared that information in an interview he did on Newsmax.com. I recently visited a new doctor’s office in order to determine whether I wanted to choose her as my new primary. I waited an hour and a half for a 10 minute interview. The doctor was very nice and answered my questions as to her practice philosophy. Her staff was very nice as well. However in that span of 90 minutes I was asked 4 different times if I wanted to get a flu shot. Each time I said no thank you, I don’t do that.

Needless to say, I am still looking for a new primary physician for several reasons. I mention this because I was asked the same thing earlier this year when I was in the hospital. Just about every nurse and even doctor asked if I’d had a flu shot and if not, did I want one! My response was the same as above.

It’s troubling to me that this is pushed on everyone regardless of their health status and especially to older people, children and pregnant women. There are serious, negative side effects associated with flu shots which are not always mentioned. My family and I choose to boost our immune systems and take steps to protect ourselves in natural ways. To that end I want to offer you my newly updated Natural First Aid Kit which is now available on Kindle. I share my best strategies for staying healthy throughout cold and flu season without exposing yourself to the toxic side effects of an ineffective flu shot.

This quotation sums it up well for me:

“There is simply no justification for injecting any living being with mercury or formaldehyde, especially pregnant women,” he says. “I guess I could encourage people to get vaccinated if the flu vaccine actually worked and did not contain toxic additives, such as mercury and formaldehyde. But it doesn’t work, and it does contains toxins, so I advise people to avoid it. There’s no real reason to believe that this year’s vaccine is going to be any better than in the past.”

How do you protect yourself during cold and flu season?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healthy Living: It’s That Time of Year Again!

  1. I don’t get a flu shot either.  I stay healthy by speaking the truth of God’s word.  If i start to feel bad i don’t say I’m getting sick.  Instead i remind myself that no sickness formed against me can prosper and that Jesus reversed the curse of sickness and disease when he hung on the cross.

    Have a Victorious Day!  Marianne

    Sent via phone so please excuse typos and brevity.

  2. debwilson2 says:

    Ann, it is amazing how they push flu shots and don’t care about diet and things like GMO food. Thank you for another great article.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

