Healthy Living: Do You Ever Get a Little Crazy with Your Food?

The beginning of this scene from the Big Bang Theory always makes me laugh. Sheldon is so rigid about how things are to be done, he accuses his girlfriend Amy of acting like she’s “at a rave” simply because she wants to combine two different kinds of tea in one cup!

He would certainly have a field day at my house! I typically combine several different tea bags on a daily basis. I hope you do too! Teas have so many wonderful health benefits and there are so many to choose from! Combining them is the best way to get the most benefit from your daily cup of tea.

I make my usual cup of morning tea this way. I always brew 2 bags of Green Slim and 1 bag of either Moringa, Turmeric or Saffron tea, refrigerate after they’ve steeped and use as the base for my daily smoothie. Talk about boosting the nutritional value.

There are different health benefits associated with white, black and green teas – so how do you choose? Why do you have to? Why not combine them and get the best of all worlds?
I love to include tulsi tea in some form in my combinations because it is so calming to the system. Often I’ll include a tulsi green for the green portion of my morning tea or just include one of the other wonderful tulsi combos.

I like to put as much nutritional value in all my meals as possible. As you can see from my morning tea, I also go crazy with spices (sorry, Sheldon). It doesn’t stop there – I also add as much to my burgers as possible – spices, beans, veggies! Why not? It tastes so delicious, makes a bigger, juicier burger and for me it’s almost a complete meal all by itself.

I am a big believer in getting the most bang for your money and efforts! Why not multiply your benefits in this very easy and practical way?

Do you agree with Sheldon or are you, like me, a little crazy with your food?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy Living: Do You Ever Get a Little Crazy with Your Food?

  1. I’m all about combining the healthy stuff with things I’m going to eat or drink anyway.   I put sea salt and cinnamon in my coffee.  Sometimes i will add tea or cocoa to it.  I’ve also added coconut oil to coffee.  It’s easy to add mushrooms or spinach to food even though I don’t eat those individually.  

    Have a Victorious Day!  Marianne

    Sent via phone so please excuse typos and brevity.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

