Healthy Living: Do You Really Want to Know?

hearing bad news“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.” Benjamin Franklin

As we begin a brand new year I wanted to address an issue one of my readers brought up. She felt condemned and as if what she was doing was never good enough because I shared what she considered “negative” information. My purpose in writing this blog is to inform you so that you can make changes and live the healthiest life possible.

In all honesty if you read something about choosing healthier food and feel condemned and as if whatever efforts you are currently making are just never going to be good enough, the issue lies more with you than with what I am sharing. Perhaps it is triggering a fear or faulty self-image and dealing with that would be more important than making the dietary change.

Do you have to make every change I share? No.

Do you have to do everything perfectly 100% of the time? Of course not! None of us does!

I always have clients doing my Today’s the Day plan who slip up at some point and go off plan. Usually they are afraid or ashamed to tell me – neither of which is in any way necessary. I always tell them to remember there is now no condemnation. Falling off the routine for a day will not hurt anything! Just get back on track the next day and don’t stress over it!

I always encourage my clients to shoot for keeping to their healthier routines 85-90% of the time. Then when you do slip off the wagon so-to-speak, or there’s a holiday or vacation or you just choose to have a treat day, you won’t feel as if all is lost. Because it isn’t!

Whatever changes you choose to make must be ones you can incorporate into your daily life and routines. So be sure they are important to you and then relax! Most readers comment on how appreciative they are to learn new information they may not have heard and I hope you are one of those.

Does reading negative information about our food supply upset you or empower you?

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Soul Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healthy Living: Do You Really Want to Know?

  1. debwilson2 says:

    Ann, truth sets us free! If something is harmful, I’d rather know so can make informed choices than naively continue with something I think is food for me. Thanks for keeping us empowered with pertinent information.

  2. Holly says:

    Great post! I never feel condemned. When I mess up it’s a great way for my to better understand how I work. It helps me in all aspects of my life. I love this!

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

