Healthy Living: How Old are You Really?

aging-time-lapseOur culture today is obsessed (in my opinion) about aging. Or more accurately, about staying young. Don’t get me wrong – I’m all for staying fit and healthy and looking my absolute best – for my age. I have no problem with people thinking I’m a little younger than my actual chronological age, but I’m not obsessed with that. I think WAY too many people are. It’s a number and hopefully you maintain a youthful attitude and appreciate the wisdom you have (hopefully) gained along the way.

You may have accumulated quite a few birthdays to date, but the good news is, you really are younger in some aspects than you may have realized. This gives even more weight to the importance of taking care of your health.

What I am referring to is that different cells and organs in your body renew themselves periodically.

For example from the article above:

Liver cells are replaced every 5 months;

You get new taste buds every 10-14 days – this is why I tell people in my Today’s the Day plan that the 2 week detox can help retrain taste buds! You actually get brand new ones!

Stem cells in your heart renew themselves 3-4 times over your lifetime;

Your lung cells are constantly renewing themselves;

You get fresh, new skin every 2-4 weeks;

Your bone cells are constantly renewing but it takes about 10 years for your entire skeleton to be renewed;

Your intestinal cells renew every 2-3 days;

Red blood cells are replaced every 4 months.

So part of you is as young as 2 or 3 days up to 20 years! Regardless of the number of candles on your birthday cake.

This highlights for me the importance of providing the highest quality fuel for your body – with nutritious food and quality supplements.

God created these amazing bodies of ours to heal themselves with the ability to continually renew. Our lifestyle, habits, thoughts, attitudes and nutrition all play a role.

So how old are you – really?

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report, follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Emotional Health, Nutrition, Spiritual Health, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healthy Living: How Old are You Really?

  1. Holly Scherer says:

    That’s fantastic. It sounds like it’s never too late to start fresh. Great inspiration, Ann!

  2. michaelderosa230 says:

    That is really great news, Ann.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

