Corona Virus: Staying Healthy

A friend asked if I was planning to do a special post on boosting immune health amidst all the panic and paranoia surrounding this corona virus situation. I wasn’t planning to at all, but I decided to just do a short post with some links to pertinent resources and information. Be aware, I am not a doctor and I do not pretend to be an infectious disease expert. But I try to approach health issues with common sense and wisdom and I wanted to share perhaps a different perspective.

I don’t believe ignoring or downplaying the truth of a situation is ever wise or helpful. That being said, panicking and being stressed out and anxious about what might happen, are even more destructive and ineffective. There is a big difference between possibility and probability. You know 95% of what we fear never happens.

Please understand that when you are stressed, worried and fearful your body releases certain chemicals which depress your immune system. Exactly the opposite of what you want. So panicking and living in fear mode could be what is helping this virus spread more. Being proactive is a much better strategy.

If you read my posts regularly, you know I am a Christian and so I approach fear specifically from a biblical perspective. I believe this was addressed beautifully here, in this post entitled Fear, Go.

If you are frightened or overly anxious and having trouble dialing that down, let me suggest EFT. It is simple to do. You can learn to do it yourself anytime you need it and it is extremely effective. I offer a free 15 minute session which will teach you how to do it. Also let me share this article which talks about how to calm your anxiety in 90 seconds.

I just want to make a few points that in my opinion are important. First of all if you are immune-system compromised for any reason, you certainly need to take this seriously – but I would tell you that during regular flu season as well. Take the right precautions to keep yourself protected (see below). Even if you are a healthy person with no underlying health issues, stay calm and use wisdom and common sense.

Finally here are some resources with practical, useful information to educate you as well as give you some tools for addressing this virus. There are strategies for how you can keep your immune system balanced and strong so that you are able to avoid any bug that comes your way.

Dr. Brownstein’s post on what he recommends to his patients.

A comprehensive article on Life Extension.

My e-book, Natural First Aid Kit: How to Keep Your Family Healthy During Cold and Flu Season.

Dr. Daniel Pompa’s take on viruses in general and corona virus speciflcally.

Dr. Jocker’s 8 foods that strengthen immunity.

My purpose was to share some helpful, practical, common sense information that you can use to calm your anxiety and keep yourself and your family protected. Don’t buy into the panic and paranoia, take wise precautions, be proactive, prayerful and stay well.

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D, including improving your diet, choosing cutting edge nutritional products and effective weight loss strategies be sure to like me on Facebook here and here, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report (and get a free gift!), follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.      

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Emotional Health, Overall Health and Wholeness, Soul Health, Spiritual Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Corona Virus: Staying Healthy

  1. Holly Scherer says:

    Such an excellent point, Ann, that I haven’t heard anyone else make.

    I know we’re a little weird and I’m okay with that. We haven’t had a TV for more than 5 years. One year while visiting family who has the news blasting 24-7 I realized I was getting abnormally anxious about the weather. After reflecting I realized it was the news and how they present it. My point being, if someone is anxious to begin with, perhaps spending less time watching to news and more time consuming positive content may be incredibly helpful right now.

    Stay well!

    • amusico says:

      I am in total agreement Holly. I do not listen to the news. I think that is a smart move at all times. But just walking into a grocery store you can’t help but feel the anxiety all around you! It’s gotten WAY out of hand in my opinion. However, we are never helpless! Thanks for your comments – I always appreciate you!

      • Holly Scherer says:

        Yikes! I haven’t noticed that here. And I agree it’s out of hand. I’ve seen plenty of posts about shelves being cleared of Tylenol and toilet paper, which I don’t really get. It’s so crazy how the panic spreads.

      • amusico says:

        Unfortunately it doesn’t take much to launch some people into full blown panic and the whole stocking up on toilet paper has me scratching my head lol. Panic is definitely not logical so you have that!

      • Holly Scherer says:

        Lol, there’s a whole book about that called Predictably Irrational. I’m actually reading his newest book Dollars and
        Sense. They’re nonfiction books that make me laugh out loud. Us human beings are fascinating creatures.

      • amusico says:

        That we are!!

  2. Ivey Rorie says:

    Lovely! Good job. And, we make a good team.

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Thanks for the post Ann!

    I think that for anyone living in a metro area that avoiding the subway and buying a pocket-size hand sanitizer is an affordable way to stay healthy. Also if you have roommates, Clorox wipes and an air purifier might help too.

  4. You’re a blessing! Thank you for sharing Ms Ann.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?