Health and Healing: My Protocol

blink_updated_realI hope that sharing about my experience has provided some valuable insights. So many people have contacted me to ask what specific things I did and what supplements I used, so I wanted to share that information with you today.

Since I had an ileostomy I had to be constantly aware of getting enough fiber and keeping my electrolytes balanced. I also wanted to nourish myself (above and beyond just putting healthy weight back on) and help my intestines to heal. So here are the products I used daily. If there is an asterisk next to it, I sell that product otherwise it is just one I found to be exceptional quality.

When I was in the hospital they gave me an acid suppressing medication. I knew that would keep me from being able to properly digest my food, particularly protein, so when I got home, upon awakening I chewed 2 DGL licorice tablets instead. Some mornings, especially at the beginning, my stomach was a little queasy, and the DGL calmed it very quickly without shutting down digestion.

I always start the day with 16 oz of water with ½ tsp of salt and now I also took 1 RVB 300 immune boosting capsule on an empty stomach.

Then about 20 minutes later I combined some organic, plain yogurt and a small container of organic apple sauce with some Ceylon cinnamon. I opened 3 capsules of nucleotides, 1 capsule of propolis and 1 capsule of Vita Stim a potent immune boosting supplement into this and then added a teaspoon each of chia seeds and hemp seeds. This was the first thing I ate each morning. The nucleotides and propolis are believed to be especially healing to the intestines. I found full fat, Stoneyfield Farms Organic plain yogurt in my supermarket which made me very happy.

Each morning I mixed up a refreshing, nourishing and hydrating drink that I sipped throughout the morning. I combined 1 stick pack of Rebound* (I love the Citrus Punch) with 16 oz. of water. To that I added 1 scoop of L-Glutamine which is healing to the digestive system and aloe, which is also very healing and soothing to the digestive system and ½ teaspoon of Dr. Willards Water, which is thought to help assimilate nutrients & increase enzyme activity. I put 12 oz. into a glass and combined the remaining 4 oz. with 2 scoops of Flora Baby probiotic to rebuild the good bacteria in my gut that all the antibiotics in the hospital killed off and drank it down as soon as I mixed it up. (By the way I chose the Flora Baby because it was a powder. I didn’t want to take too many capsules which could be difficult for my body to process.)

I mixed up 8 oz. of water and a scoop of Sulfur Defense Plus crystals. They contain MSM, aloe, zinc, vitamin C and electrolytes and I had this with breakfast. As I mentioned I had to be very careful to keep my electrolytes in balance and this was healing as well.

With each meal I took 2 capsules of Amazing Aminos. I knew I had to rebuild muscle I’d lost as well as just regaining weight and besides getting a source of protein with each meal, I give this supplement much of the credit for being able to get back to my normal weight so quickly. I bought some for my 89 year old father and when he saw I was able to gain weight so successfully, he was willing to try them as well since he finds it very difficult to maintain his weight.

I did my Healing Codes* every morning as part of my prayer time. I focused on peace which is associated with both tooth and gum health as well as intestinal health. I spoke the healing confessions in Charles Capps’ wonderful little book, God’s Creative Power For Healing*, over myself, with enthusiasm, every morning! I also grounded myself as often as possible during the day. Whenever I was sitting and reading, watching TV or on the computer, I used an earthing band* which connects you to the healing power of the earth. (I’ll be talking more about the benefits of earthing in an upcoming post.)

I definitely ate “differently” from my usual. I normally love to have a protein smoothie for breakfast and a Nutriblast loaded with greens for “lunch” and then eat a good clean dinner of protein and a combination of cooked and raw veggies. I had to gain weight so I included sprouted wheat bread with my breakfast omelet or for sandwiches; had 3 meals and snacks and was able to return to my normal weight within 6 weeks. I couldn’t have some of the healthy foods I love (like beans and raw leafy greens) because they could cause a blockage.

Several weeks after the surgery I noticed that the top and front of my hair seemed thinner. My hairdresser confirmed what I thought. I immediately contacted my friend Darlene Alexander, the President and Founder of Heavenly Essence and asked what products would be best for me to use while I was healing. She has a line of the purest hair care products made with all natural ingredients and her recommendation was to use the Pure’ity Peppermint Shampoo and Conditioner. They will help cleanse, detoxify and nourish my scalp and hair as I heal the rest of my body! And my hair looks and feels amazing.

My book, In the Blink of An Eye, that details my experience is now on Kindle!

Want to see more articles like this? Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader. To get more simple, practical nutrition tips, as well as getting exclusive information on giveaways and special offers, be sure to like me on Facebook, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report and follow me on Pinterest and Twitter.

Make simple, gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Digestive Health, Gratitude, Nutrition, Soul Health, Spiritual Health, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Health and Healing: My Protocol

  1. debwilson2 says:

    Thanks for sharing these wonderful resources. Is the peppermint shampoo supposed to help thicken hair or just be non-toxic? I’ve started your book and look forward to reading more!

    • amusico says:

      Hope you enjoy the book. The shampoo came in a lemon scent as well but was out of stock when I ordered so I’m not sure that had anything to do with thickening the hair. All her products are non-toxic though and wonderful.

  2. Wow that’s a lot of supplements but I’m glad they worked for you! 

    Have a Victorious Day!  Marianne

    Sent via phone so please excuse typos and brevity.

  3. Jenine Carleton says:

    I was very impressed how well you have written this post.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?

