Weight Loss: Today is Still the Day

“There are two days in the year where you cannot do anything – YESTERDAY and TOMORROW. Only today can you be happy, smile, dream, love, and be thankful.” – Pablo

Mindfulness is a huge buzz-word today but being present in the moment and living in a mindful way has been proven to improve health. This is true of all aspects of health, including weight loss. You may have made mistakes that have led to being overweight now, but that is the past. Yesterday. You can’t change that.

You may want to do things differently in the future so that you change your results. I applaud you for that but still that is in the future. Tomorrow. You can’t do anything about that either – yet.

What you can do is make a change today. Today is the only day you have to work with. It is where we live. The only moment you can change is the one you are in right now.

That is why I called my book Today’s the Day. And the new, updated version, which is now available on Amazon is called Today is Still the Day. Today will always be the only time we have to make changes that will have an impact. We will be able to look back on what we did today and assess whether it worked well or not. We can plan ahead but we still have to implement that plan in the moment.

So I would like to encourage you to open this gift God has given us of today – it is called the present after all! And I would encourage you to consider purchasing my book so you can begin, today, making some changes that can make a huge difference in your tomorrows. It would make a great Christmas gift too!

Do you ever find yourself longing for the past, wishing for the future and missing the present?

Want to see more articles like this?   Subscribe to this blog (just click on “Follow”) and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.  To follow me and get even more tips on how to live your life in 3-D, including improving your diet, choosing cutting edge nutritional products and effective weight loss strategies be sure to like me on Facebook here and here, sign up for my FREE weekly No-Nonsense Nutrition Report (and get a free gift!), follow me on Pinterest and Twitter!

Make gradual changes. Boost health, vitality and energy. Become your best YOU.      

About amusico

I am a holistic health coach and independent nutritional consultant. All my coaching plans are based on my 3-D Living program and a big part of that are the Youngevity Products and Supplements I proudly offer! Visit my website at http://www.threedimensionalvitality.com and learn more about the products and my coaching plans!
This entry was posted in Fitness, Nutrition, Overall Health and Wholeness, Soul Health, Spiritual Health, Weight loss, Women's Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight Loss: Today is Still the Day

  1. Holly Scherer says:

    Great reminder, Ann! And congrats on the new book.

Share your thoughts - what do you think about this?